The Southeastern Ontario Medical Organization (SEAMO) is an association whose members are: the Clinical Teachers' Association of Queen's University, Kingston Health Sciences Centre, Providence Care and Queen's University.

SEAMO was created to establish policies that enable the delivery of clinical service, health professional education, health related research, and medical leadership related to the Alternative Funding Plan Agreement (AFP) between the members of SEAMO, the Ministry of Health and the Ontario Medical Association.

SEAMO fosters excellence in medical research, education and patient care.

A timeline of events in SEAMO’s history.

SEAMO was founded in 1994 and is made up of four unique signatories.

SEAMO funds 13 clinical departments and over 300 physicians in 30 specialties.

SEAMO is guided by a 16-member Governing Committee that is led by an independent Chair.

The Management Team oversees day-to-day operations for SEAMO.

All SEAMO-funded physicians, excluding those in the Department of Family Medicine, must use SEAMO