physician looking at brain scans on a laptop screen

SEAMO is thrilled to announce the winners of three of our funding competitions for the 2023/2024 year. These winners exemplify excellence in their fields and we are so happy to support their future endeavors, whether they are clinical, educational, or research-focused. See the successful candidates below:

Endowed Scholarship and Education Fund:

Dr. Maria Hussain (Psychiatry)
Dr. Marie Leung (General Internal Medicine)
Dr. Christina Liak (Respirology)
Dr. Gillian MacLean (Pediatrics)
Dr. Jodie Pritchard (Emergency Medicine)
Dr. Audrey Tran (General Internal Medicine)

Established Researcher / Educational Scholar Fund:

Dr. DJ Cook (Neurosurgery)
Dr. Jennifer Flemming (Gastroenterology)
Dr. Paula James (Hematology)
Dr. Sunil Patel (General Surgery)
Dr. Rob Siemens (Urology)
Dr. Boris Zevin (General Surgery)

Medical Education Development Program: 

Dr. Laura Kroeker (Family Medicine)

To learn more, please visit our Funding Opportunities webpage.